The Journal: Blackboard to Take Learning Platform Mobile #in

One of my many passions is mobile technology. I’m amazed by all the functionality available to smartphone users and I’m always looking for applications that support my job as a teacher. Many modern companies have taken to creating a mobile / social networking presence. As a teacher and a smartphone fanatic, I’ve been looking for tools that enhance my smartphone and simplify my job as a teacher. One of the things that I do use currently is WordPress for Android to update my class blogs.  The Moodle news is a great step forward. I don’t personally use Moodle but have been looking for a reason to test/implement a Moodle solution. May be this will give me a reason to. Read on:

Blackboard is preparing to release Blackboard Mobile Learn, a new version of the company’s flagship learning management system tailored for smart phones and other mobile devices. It will debut as a native application for Android, iPhone, BlackBerry, and “other Web-enabled devices” in the late spring. Link

Leave a Reply

